Central Division (NBA)

Автор статьи: Довлатова Елена Владимировна

The Central Division is one of the three divisions in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The branch includes five teams, the Chicago Bulls, the Cleveland Cavaliers, the Detroit Pistons, the Indiana Pacers and the Milwaukee Bucks. All groups, except the Cavaliers, are former Midwest Division teams, hence the Central Division now mostly resembling the Midwest Division in the 1970s.
The branch Was Made at the start of the 1970–71 season, when the league expanded from 14 to 17 teams with the addition of the Buffalo Braves, the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Portland Trail Blazers. The team realigned itself to two conferences, the Western Conference and the Eastern Conference, with two branches each in each conference. The Central Division started with four inaugural members, the Atlanta Hawks, the Baltimore Bullets, the Cincinnati Royals and the Cleveland Cavaliers. [1] The Hawks joined from the Western Section, although the Bullets and the Royals united in the Eastern Division.
The Pistons have won the most Central Division titles with nine. The Bulls have won the 2nd most titles with eight. Eleven NBA winners came in the Central Division. The Bulls won six championships, the Pistons won three championships and also the Bullets and Cavs won one championship each. All of these, except the 1977–78 Bullets and the 2003–04 Pistons, were division champions. In the 2005–06 season, all five teams in the division qualified for the playoffs. The division champion is your Cleveland Cavaliers. The Central Division has the most teams that have won an championship, with four out of five teams winning the tournament, and the Pacers the only franchise to not have won.
The Central Division existed for one season in the 1949–50 year among the 3 branches in the NBA, along with the Western and the Eastern Division. On the flip side, the current Central Division which was formed at the 1970, is one of the 3 branches in the Eastern Conference, the successor of the Eastern Division.

Read more: attworldnews.com

Комментариев пока нет
  • Оставьте первый комментарий - автор старался

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *